top of page

Official Beta Reader: Kristin Curry

Updated: Jun 11, 2021

Meet Kristin, our resident Pennsylvanian-Italian and cheerleader beta reader.


About Kristin

I love the critique partner/beta reader relationships I have - I feel as though everyone has their strengths, and that I've learned so much from them. It always makes my heart so happy to be able to give feedback in return. I will be gentle in critiques, and will also be your biggest cheerleader!


I've been a lover of books all my life, and began writing about six years ago. I've queried a few books and am working on a YA fantasy at the moment - but have beta read for many people through the years! I also have been an intern with Entangled Publishing since 2017, where I've gained even more experience on what to look for as far as plot, pacing, voice, etc, which is great knowledge I've been able to apply to beta reads as well.


You can read more about me on my website.


My current "book crushes" include:

Honestly, most of my friend's books are my favorites! They're just not *yet* published :)


For this competition, I am looking for:

  • Categories: YA, NA, Adult

  • Genres: fantasy, contemporary, romance, science fiction, thriller, mystery, magical realism, horror, urban fantasy


I'm not a huge fan of historicals, but that's about it! I will do some horror and thrillers, but nothing outrageously gorey.


I LOVE romance. I will read without, but romances really pull me in (whether it's the main focus or just a subplot)! I'm good with most other genres and love reading diverse characters and am LGBTQ+ friendly.




If you're struggling to find a good beta reader who will provide constructive criticism and is sure to help you improve your writing, you're not alone! Why not enter the Slushpile Monster's writing contest to win a free critique from an experienced beta reader like Kristin?




Also, don’t forget to join our mailing list so you never miss any of the games or competitions! We also share resources for writers. It's much more reliable than getting updated on Twitter, and we also have special mailing list-only content!


151 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page